Discovering music in caves

Being a cave-man all my life, one time I discovered a very old musical instrument, I named the “rocklophone” (not xylophone).

Inside a cave, sometimes perfect crystals can produce musical notes.Being a geologist and being very curious if a crystal can move,

I lightly hit these crystals with the tip of my fingers and to my surprise not only did they move, but they also produced musical notes.

Later a musician friend from France and I recorded these “celestial” sounding crystals as a musical experiment.

 

3 Comments

  1. Is he recording of the ‘rocklophone’ (rock Xylophone or rock tube-bells) on-line anywhere?

Leave a Reply

