Emil and Flory (November of 25, 2015)

My/Our Personal Recovery

Another year of my recovery, which with the help of our heavenly Father, ever though it’s slow it is possible and sure.

I thank God for the way my recovery is unfolding. I’m reading more, I rest often and I continue writing exercises on the computer.

We go for walks in this beautiful valley and I finally feel we have time for each other. We feel very much alive. But our situation is not always easy. Flory’s dedication and her hard work throughout my recovery has worsened here back. Now it’s my turn to take care of Flory who is straggling with her spine. Surgery has been proposed to her to straight out vertebra’s L1-2 and S1. I’s sure you understand our challenges but we remain strong in our faith and gratitude.

Emil and Flory

 

198

Leave a Reply

